header bm

soalan lazim2| hubungi kami2| aduan2| petalaman3



The Kedah Department of Lands and Mines (Federal) (JKPTG) was established in 2000. The office is located at Level 2 of the Sultan Abdul Halim Building, Alor Star. The deparment consists of four (4) units. The four units are as follows:
1.  The Land Acquisition Unit
The Land Acquisition Unit (CGU) was established in the Kedah JKPTG in February 1998. This unit is responsible for  the business of Land Acquisition under the Land Acquisition Act (APT) 1960.  The Unit was then  headed by an Assistant Director, two (2) Senior Settlement Officers, two (2) Ordinary Settlement Officers, two (2)  Administrative Assistants, one (1) Draughtsmen, two (2) the Notice Senders , one (1) Administrative Assistant and one (1) Office Dispatch.
2. The Federal Land Unit (UTP)

The Federal Land Unit (UTP) of Kedah JKPTG was  established in July 2001 and headed by an Assistant Enforcement Officer of the Cultivators Act ,as the Unit Head. The Unit Head was assisted by six (6) Assistant  Enforcement Officers of the Kedah Cultivators Act, two (2) Assistant Land Officers, and  one (1) Draughtsmen. The UTP tasks were then carried out on part time basis since all staff members had their own  basic duties in their respective units. By 2002, the unit was upgraded with new permanent posts created, namely an Assistant Director, one (1) Enforcement Assistant and one (1) Assistant Land Officer. The upgrading exercise is intended to hasten coordination works of all tasks and directives of the Federal Property Section (SHTP) and the Enforcement and Federal Revenue (SPHP) Section of the Headquarters. Other members of the Unit still remain to carry out  the jobs specified to them from time to time.

3. The Small Estate Distribution Unit

The Small Estate Distribution Section was established in 1974. This unit began its operations in the state of Kedah in 1979 with two (2) branches, namely the Central Kedah Branch in Kuala Nerang, Kedah, and the  Northern Kedah Branch which was located at the Bangunan Koperasi Pegawai-pegawai Agama Negeri Kedah, at No. 1787-P, Jalan Teluk Wanjah, Alor Star, Kedah. Both branches were then relocated to the same building in 1984, at Wan Mat Saman Building, Jalan Raja, Alor Star, Kedah.  In 1995, the unit shifted again to level 2, of the Sultan Abdul Halim Building, Alor Star and remain there until today.



The Functions of the Department

1. The Land Acquisition Unit
    To conduct and coordinate  land acquisition process in Kedah Darul
    To ensure that land acquisition process is managed in accordance with:

  • the Land Acquisition Act 1960.
  • the Land Acquisition Rules 1998.  
  • the laws and regulations which are related to land administration.

2. The Federal Land Unit

  • To monitor, advise and assist in preparing the proposal paper for  the project site.
  • To monitor, advise and assist in the preparation of land applications   for   project sites.
  • To monitor matters on fees/charges  collected for land application approval and for quitrent.
  • To monitor and assist in  the preparation of  Federal land records.
  • To identify, coordinate and plan the optimum use of land.
    To assist and advise the Federal departments on issues pertaining to land 
  1. Conversion/modification of land use
  2. Release
  3. Tenancy
  4. Enforcement
  •  To monitor and protect  Federal lands from encroachment. 

3. The Small Estate Distribution Unit

  • To manage and process applications related to small estates.
  • To provide advisory services to the community on the importance of settling small estates left by the deceased.



Objective, Mission & Vision
  1. To improve the efficiency of the Federal Land Management Operating System,  settlement of small estate distribution and land acquisition.
  2.  To initiate and lead reforms in land administration so that services can be delivered efficiently and effectively, with high productivity and quality.
Client Charter

1. The Land Acquisition Unit

  • To ensure fairness to our clients in dealing with  land acquisitions and to strive to ensure that every process is in accordance with the prescribed law.
  • To resolve land acquisition applications within 11 months from the date of receipt of the application.
  • To resolve land acquisition applications through Speedy  Recommendation Letter (I Form )within six (6) months from the  date of receipt of the application
  • To issue a letter of administration/authority  to allow entrance to the  land (B Form ) within three (3) months from the date of receipt of the application.
  • To provide the requisition for survey (PU) within six (6) months from the date of issuance of the K Form (not including the acquisition of  aligned land).
  • To assist and ensure that compensation is paid or deposited within a period of three (3) months from the date of submission of the H  Form.
  • To submit cases of objections to the High Court (D Form) within three (3) months from the date of receipt of the complete form (N Form ).
Aras 4, Podium 1, Wisma Sumber Asli
No. 25, Persiaran Perdana, Presint 4,
62574 Putrajaya
No. Telefon : +603 8000 8000
Faks              : +603 8889 3855
Email : pertanyaan[@]jkptg.gov.my


Today 123

This Week 8916

This Month 58038

Total 9316393


Saiz Tulisan :

A- A A+

Warna Tema : 
color green  color red  color blue


Language Selection:

Other Language:
Click here